What I’ve Been Eating (WIAW!)

Started this morning off with Les Mills RPM. It was awesome! Before the class, I talked to the instructor and explained to her that I can’t really keep up with the intensity and pace of her class. I told her about my high heart rate and how I have to maintain my effort level such that my heart rate doesn’t go above 180. I hate having to admit that I’m a wimp like that, but I do think it’s important to let the instructor know what’s going on. I think it’s good for them to know when I suddenly tone it down, that it isn’t because I am lazy or unmotivated, but because I have to. During the class, she kept telling me how great I was doing, which feels much better than “Increase your pace! Come on! You can do it! Push!”

I don’t usually blog before work, but I wanted to throw up a WIAW post before I forget. I might come back later today and update it with more eats, if I actually consume anything attractive enough to photograph. (not bloody likely!)

(If you’ve never participated in WIAW, and you like blogging about food, check it out. It’s tons of fun! Post about what food you’re loving, link up on Jenn’s site – click the button above – and then check out all the other posts by clicking on them. Find new blogs! Get inspired for dinner!)

My post today is “What I’ve Been Eating”, which is a bit more interesting than knowing exactly what I ate on a particular day.

For starters, I’ve been eating a lot of these:

For snacks I like to top my banana with nut butter a la Carrie. Yesterday’s was half Cinnamon Raisin Swirl and half Dark Chocolate Dreams.

Bananas are not photogenic.

Cinnamon Raisin Swirl, omggggg...

 

Dark Chocolate Dreams, equally amazing...

Yes, that was three photos of my banana. Hope they rocked your socks.

Now, because I am completely obsessed with chocolate and peanut butter, I will share with you this morning’s breakfast, a deep chocolate vitamuffin with a TBSP of Cinnamon Raisin Swirl pb. And a glass of skim milk. So. Good.

And again, becuase I know one photo just isn’t enough for you.

Nom.

Other eats I’ve been enjoying:

Hard Boiled Eggs

Luna Bars

Edamame

Clementines

Overnight Oats, but not in a jar (booo)

Overnight Oats Recipe

Green Smoothies

Green Smoothie Recipe

And tonight I am really looking forward to…

Artichokes!!!

 

This entry was posted in eat, fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to What I’ve Been Eating (WIAW!)

  1. Missy says:

    Aw, man. I want artichokes now. And ants on a log a’la Missy which would be what you did plus raisins.

    Ps- Kudos on the exercise and you are not a wimp. You MAKE PEOPLE!

  2. In love with that banana. I need some dark choc pb just for that combo. Drooooollllll….

    Hope you’re having a great day!

  3. Are you going to post a recipe for artichokes?!?! They have been on my “to-try” list for quite some time but I haven’t gotten around to actually making them!

    • Christine says:

      I’m happy to do it. I totally forgot to cook them tonight. Maybe tomorrow!

      (hmm, the picky eater liking artichokes? I’m not sure…)

  4. Allie says:

    Hey you did a WIAW! Woooo!!!

    I really gotta try dark chocolate dreams pb! I am obsessed with cinnamon raisin swirl 😀

  5. ahhh my clementine partner in crime! I just bought TWO BAGS of the little gems and one bag is almost empty 😉 whooops!

    Happy WIAW Christine! I love when you link up! mwah!

  6. stephanie says:

    omg..i’m gonna go get myself a chocolate vita with PB now….

  7. Hannah says:

    Can we please do freaks friday for your wiaw? I want everything! Miss vitatops 😦

  8. Priyanka says:

    how are you gonna use the artichokes? i am curious!!!!

    • Christine says:

      I just steam them (pot, steaming rack, stem down, steam for 45-55 minutes). Then dip the leaves in melted butter. And the heart, oh the heart.

  9. Panda says:

    Very healthy day Christine, I am impressed! I will do WIAW next Wednesday, sounds like fun!

  10. I would like to nominate a new sticker for the banana: “Strip me down and take a bite.” Too suggestive? 😀

    I want to like artichokes. I really do. But so far: a bit meh… bummer that you didn’t get around to it—I was hopeful. 😉

    • Christine says:

      I love that! It should totally be a sticker on bananas!

      OMG i love artichokes. There are few foods I enjoy more.

  11. Sarah says:

    You might not think it’s pretty but that banana looks hot!!
    I wished we could get some flavoured peanut butters here. I don’t want to have to take it into my own hands and make it myself. Convenience is my friend.

  12. becca says:

    Thank you for commenting on my blog with your oats ina jar post!!! I STILL have that jar (and will have ANOTHER this week hehehe) so I will be making it for this weekend! WOO!

  13. kate says:

    helloo chocolate pb & muffin yummy chocolate heaven !

  14. LauraJayne says:

    I think the pictures are appetizing – I’m craving that snack, so they must be!

  15. What a chocolatey and PB-ey start into this post! 😀

    I love artichokes, simply boiled as a whole and then with melted butter or a dipping sauce where you can dip the leaves in … Mmmmmmmm.

  16. I love the fact that you put two different types of PB on your banana! Today, I couldn’t decide between two different kinds, so I ate one with my yogurt and one straight out of the container and ended up eating waaaay too much!

  17. Ohh man, bananas + nut butter is awesome but Vitatop + nut butter is like my FAVORITE. Holy yum now I want one!

  18. Grace says:

    Why is PB and Co. PB so good?

  19. Katie says:

    Your oats in a cup look bomb!!

    And the pb and banana look amazing too, have not had that combo in forever!

    Oh and I do use dressings on my salad too! I like annies salad dressings! Lite honey mustard is my fave! I also like balsamic vinagarette mixed with a little mustard and a packet of stevia, Great dressing !!

    Happy weekend girl!

Leave a Reply

