Have You Met My Friend Jill? (and WIAW!)

Good morning! I am FIRED UP people. I wasn’t sure it was really possible to lose three inches in five weeks, but several of my fellow bloggies who I really trust have told me that it is. That means it’s realistic for me to hope to fit my pre-pregnancy jeans in just five weeks. I CAN’T WAIT to bust into this bag:

I decided I really needed a personal trainer, so I have enlisted the help of none other than my good friend Jill.

I signed up for her program and am pretty optimistic. She hooked me up with a bunch of circuit workouts, and I can’t wait to get started tomorrow! Her plan has me doing 4 days of circuits and one day of just cardio, with two rest days per week. I have a feeling Jilly-poo is going to kick my non-royal arse today, but I’m READY.

Before I go, I gotta link myself up to What I Ate Wednesday!

I am not super at taking pictures of my food, but I have some things that are WIAW-worthy. So without further ado (adieu?):

Green Smoothie

Look at the color! This must have been taken with my iphone.

Veggie Burger (and other deliciousness)

Chicken, rice, and sauteed spinach (the main reason I am including this is to mention this was the first time I’ve eaten white rice in probably a year, and it tasted SO WEIRD, really mushy! I’m finally used to brown rice!)

Have a great day!

This entry was posted in eat, fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Have You Met My Friend Jill? (and WIAW!)

  1. Hey, we have a mutual friend! I absolutely love Jillian’s workouts! I think my favorite is the 30 Day Shred. Level 2 is the sweatiest 20 minutes ever!

  2. Hannah says:

    Look at all those veggies! Go you!

  3. Allie says:

    Can I eat with you every Wednesday.. please?!?!

  4. circuits are a great way to meet your goals 🙂

    I’m looking forward to hearing what you think of Jillian’s program 🙂

  5. becca says:

    How exciting!!!!

    … your food looks SO yum!

  6. THAT IS AMAZING!!! I am so happy for you and your progress! your lunch looks super good and I’m going to steal the idea for mine today:)

  7. lindsay says:

    now those are some clean eats! I think you’d make Jill very happy. Day 1 success!

  8. Rach says:

    Oooh your veggie burger looks great!

  9. Kelsey says:

    Love Jillian!!

    Out of curiousity, what brand of veggie burgers do you buy?

    • Christine says:

      Hi Kelsey, I have tried a few different veggie burgers, and my current favorites are Boca Savory Mushroom Mozzarella — sooo good with BBQ sauce!

  10. i love jill! 😉

    your smoothie looks awesome! i always add frozen blueberries to my smoothies, so i never get that awesome green color.

    • Christine says:

      I sometimes add blueberries or mixed berries, and it makes the smoothie soooo ugly (but still super yummy)

  11. I love Jillian too!!!

    Your WIAW food looks so amazing! I always forget about the party going on over there.

    3 inchese?!?! You got this!

  12. Yeah! Jill will kick your butt! Love watching her on BL – so sad this is it!

    Is it weird that I’m kind of excited for the possibility to wear pants with an elastic band one day? It’s like my dream come true! 🙂

    • Christine says:

      Not weird at all. Wish I could still do it. 😀 (err, without actually being pregnant, though. Pregnancy is no bueno)

  13. Let the inches melt away! 😀

    Great color! I get that one when I use spinach, carrot, apple, protein powder. What went into yours?

    • Christine says:

      Thanks! A cup of almond milk, two scoops vanilla protein powder, 1 TBSP chia seeds, spinach, and a frozen banana. Sometimes I experiment a bit, but that’s my standard.

  14. your eats are so colorful!!!! =) Hope you had a great WIAW! ❤

    jillian is my frienemy! haha! she kicks my buuuut! =)

  15. LauraJayne says:

    I love Jillian, and she’s my favorite trainer on Biggest Loser, but I’m afraid of her. Seriously. I think she would give me nightmares. Whenever I do the stairclimber at the gym, I think of her yelling at me everytime my hands move towards the “rails.” If I met her, I think I might cry.

    That being said, I know she would help me to be in the best shape of my life – and I think you can totally meet your “inches” goal!

  16. Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog Christine!!!! LOVE your WIAW post! Looks soooooo yum! Isn’t Jenn the best???
    xoxo
    Cat@BudgetBlonde.com

  17. Meri says:

    Jillian is still my favorite workout guru!

  18. Good luck with Jillian! She’s treated me well so far… I want her guns!

  19. katie says:

    u my dear are FAB!

    Say yes to girls night next friday! Boo-yah!!!!!!

    xo

  20. I LOVE JILLIAN!! she knows her stuff! your green smoothie is GORGEOUS!

  21. Pingback: Friday Favorites + Personal Training | Merf In Progress

  22. love the colorful foods and LOVE Jillian! (even though she yells at me. I often yell back!). you’re going to do GREAT!

  23. Jeannie says:

    I have Jillian’s 30 day shred and a couple other dvds as well. Haven’t done them in ages but I know they can be pretty intense so way to go! Do you prefer working out at home? What’s in your green smoothie?

  24. Pingback: Identifying Food Sensitivities | Merf In Progress

Leave a Reply

