Friday Favorites Link Party!

Okay, y’all! I’m excited to be hosting a Friday Favorites link party! I’ll start by sharing some of MY favorite things with you. At the end of this post is the link party. Link us up to a post highlighting some of YOUR favorite things. Then click on everybody’s links, discover new blogs, and discover new things to obsess over be inspired by!

Without further ado…

First up, I’m loving my running playlist! Here are a few of my favorites.

Breakin’ Dishes by Rihanna — this song gets me PUMPED UP

Fighter by Christina Aguilera — this song keeps me running up any hill — “I am a fighter, I ain’t gonna stop, there is no turning back…”

3 by Britney Spears — really almost any fast Britney song, such great beats — how can you stop to walk when this is playing?

Now on to fashion. I love Spring fashion. I’m drooling over this blouse from Anthropologie:

and these shoes from Ann Taylor Loft:

Next up, the Washington Post 5th annual Peeps Show. If you’re not familiar with the Peeps Show, you must check it out. It’s a contest every Spring for the best diorama using Peeps. They received over 900 entries this year and some of the favorites are highlighted here. The winner this year was “Chilean CoPeepapo Mine Rescue”:

I thought “Peepcake Wars” was pretty good, too!

My favorite iPhone app right now is Runkeeper. When I go outside to run, Runkeeper uses GPS to tell me how far I’ve gone, what my pace is, and it even does splits. Plus, it will show you a map of your route.

[source]

Before I turn things over to you, I want to share some of my favorite posts from the week:

Beth from Beth’s Journey wrote about cheat days — those days where you eat one too many cookies and have to re-focus. We’ve all been there. But what I loved was one of the comments she received.

I heard something once that resonated with me.  If you’re driving in your car and using a GPS and you make a wrong turn, it doesn’t tell you to just forget it and drive off the nearest cliff.  It figures out a new route and tells you to make a u-turn and get back on track.  So I try to remember to tell myself that just because I had a bad meal, or day, or week, that I can just make a u-turn, and I’ll be back on my way.

For me, that rings true in many aspects of life. Sometimes you get derailed, and you just have to recalculate and keep going. If you don’t already read Beth’s blog, you should. GREAT recipes. I can’t wait to try her tempeh taco salad.

My other favorite blog post this week was God’s Book Deal on Beautiful Struggle. Missy is a wonderful writer, and she discusses how God may be writing the story of our lives, he may have the book deal, but we are his editor and publisher, and we have some say in it, too. It’s really beautiful. Go read it. You’ll thank me.

Okay folks, those are my favorite things this week. Now it’s your turn! Link up below. If you’re so inclined, put my button (the code is on my sidebar towards the bottom) on your post to point other people to the party.

Thanks for playing, and I can’t wait to read about YOUR favorite things!

This entry was posted in friday favorites. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Friday Favorites Link Party!

  1. katie says:

    Love the MUSIC! Love the Sandals! Great taste going on girl!!!!!

    How do I link ?! haha! xoxo

    • Christine says:

      No one has tested it yet, but click that little blue button that says “add your link” at the bottom of my post. You should be able to link to your pink kitchen post. I hope it works!

  2. Aww thank you for the shout out Christine! I do love that quote and can’t believe I’d never heard it before!

    I wish the apps for the Droid were as cool as the apps for the iphone… or that I had an iphone! =)

  3. katie says:

    I did it!!! hope it worked!!! xoxo

    • Christine says:

      It did work! Thanks for testing it out for me. This is so fun, I can’t wait to read about everyone’s favorites.

  4. What a coincidence! I just wrote a post on some of my favorite food products right now! Perfect timing! I love link parties! I will post your code right now!

  5. Britney looks HOT in that video!!

  6. Meri says:

    That peeps show idea has my mind WORKING! Although I think I’d end up eating my diorama hahaha! I love peeps.

  7. crazy timing, I posted “what I’m loving right now” a week or so ago? 🙂 linked up!

  8. Fabulous post! ❤ I'm going to try to leave myself a note to play next week! =) LOVE the peeps show!!!!!!!! I need to google it and see what else they have made with those little sugar bunnies!!!!

    and those shoes ROCK! =)

  9. Grrr, I hate that so many YouTube vids are disabled in Germany! Voodoo, I say! Voodoo!

    Ah, when I looked at the comments above, I think I should have linked to my own blog? Okay, I’ll add another one. And I really need to make a weekly link love on my blog as well. 🙂

  10. Fun stuff! “How can you stop to walk when THIS is playing?” I love it when I find songs like that.

  11. I love runkeeper!!! one of my faves! and what a cute idea! thanks for letting me share! 🙂

  12. Jesse says:

    i’m glad to see we’re both sharing the peep love!
    and those sandals look perfect for summer, they would go with everything. i hope you buy them:D

  13. Oh, I’m only loving that which begins with an “M” and ends with “argarita”. THAT kind of week. But thanks for the good post, as balm to my pummeled soul! 🙂

    I always thought peeps were sugar-coated marshmallow candies for Easter. I stand corrected. And totally amused.

  14. Missy says:

    Thanks for the link love!
    I love Christina Aguilara….girl can sing!

  15. Allie says:

    Awesome play list, I love your taste in music 🙂

  16. Hannah says:

    Unfortunately I’m at work so can’t listen to the music links, but loving the peeps extravaganzas! There are people in this world with a lot of time on their hands… 😛

  17. I’ve used that Christina song for a couple race playlists… I feel so corny listening to it, but yeah- it’s perfect for hills/end of race.

  18. Kelsey says:

    This is my very first link party!!! So fun! 🙂

    I love that GPS analogy. I’m going to think about that next time I have too many spoonfuls of peanut butter ha!! There’s no need to drive off a cliff….

    And runkeeper sounds awesome. Note to self: get a smart phone!

  19. Oooh, those shoes are SUPER cute!

    And I am glad to hear your review on that app, I have been needing to download something like that.

    Happy Friday! 🙂

  20. This is so much fun! Love the linking party 😀

  21. Cherry Lane says:

    I linked! I linked! This is fun.

Leave a Reply

