April Goals

zomg, y’all, I’m so behind on blogging. There are so many things I want to write about, and after I get the kids to bed, get the kitchen cleaned up, get myself comfy with a glass of wine or a cup of tea, there’s just not enough time left to get all my thoughts out. My list of things I want to write just grows and grows.

One of the things that’s been stressing me out is that I need to post my April goals. Which means I need to make some. So without further ado, let’s get something written down. They may not be perfect, but you now, sometimes I need to let go of perfectionism and just do something.

This April, I will…

  • Continue “Merf to 5k“.
  • Focus (i.e., stop multitasking, focus on one thing at a time).
  • Continue trying the recipes on my Recipes page.
  • Exercise my butt off (well, my thighs, actually).
  • Treat myself like I treat my kids.
  • Do one productive thing per day (Project Home).

Well, I feel better now. (btw, this was my one productive thing today).

Be sure to come back tomorrow for my new weekly feature, Friday Favorites!  Here, I will share with you some of my favorite things! It may be something I’m loving, blog posts from the week, music… you’ll have to wait and see!

This entry was posted in goals. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to April Goals

  1. Merf to 5K… hahaha, that’s cute!

    Friday favorites sounds like such a fun idea! Can’t wait to see what you post! 🙂

  2. It’s the perfect to do list! And I love Treat myself like I treat my kids! It’s something all Moms should do 🙂

  3. oh, yay! I love “favorites” posts! (I just did a “what I’m loving right now” one…) 😀 I’ll be back tomorrow, obviously…

    I also love the ‘treat myself like I treat my kids’ … that is so awesome! ❤

  4. Geez we do have the same legs.. Can I exercise my thighs off too!?

  5. Hannah says:

    I honestly have no idea how you, and others like you, manage blogging, exercise, work, and kids!! I only do the first and the third, and it’s hard enough!!

Leave a Reply

