Eating Healthy At Work

Now that I have an office, I can’t just zip down to the kitchen for lunch in between meetings. I have to plan ahead, bring lunch, or go out. So far I haven’t brought my lunch once. It’s only been a week, but still, I need to get in the habit of bringing my lunch and snacks. Otherwise, pretty soon I’ll succumb to this:

Since moving into the office, here is a rough snapshot of my eats.

Lunch:
Subway veggie patty sub
Great Wraps falafel hummus wrap
Pumpernickel bagel with scallion cream cheese
Sushi (yay!!)
Drunken noodles (sooo greasy)
Panera garden vegetable soup

Breakfast:
Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal from McDonalds (x3)
Bacon McGriddle from McDonalds (omg, true)
Quaker Instant Oatmeal (Cinnamon & Brown Sugar) (x3)

Not the worst, but not the best. I can do better. I need to plan ahead, pack breakfast and lunch. I actually do like going out for lunch sometimes, for the fresh air, but I need to pack 2-3 times a week.

Time to go stalk blogs and get some inspiration!

This entry was posted in eat, nutrition, office eats. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Eating Healthy At Work

  1. I was so confused being re-directed here but hello! What are drunken noodles?!? Pre-planning is a must in the office environment. I've found it is wayyy too easy to succumb to temptation day after day with out doing so!

  2. allieksmith says:

    What are drunken noodles?! They sound interesting!

  3. Hannah says:

    Right now I'm full of devastated feelings at the fact that I've never seen pumpernickel bagels in Australia. *shakes fist at sky*

  4. I think I'd just eat sushi all the time. :P Do you have a possibility to get brown rice sushi? (Because over here we haven't, and I really want brown rice.)

Leave a Reply

